Book
The Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain presents

The Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain presents "Mali Twist"

The exhibition pays tribute to Malick Sidibé with this large retrospective conceived and directed by André Magnin, in collaboration with Brigitte Ollier.

For the first time, the exhibition presents a vast collection of vintage photgraphs and portraits from the artist’s archives. This exceptional collection provides an immersion in the life of the man who was also called “the eye of Bamako” and who reveals the vitality of the youth of Bamako.

During the exhibitions, the Nomadic Nights will welcome Malian artists, musicians and thinkers to dialogue with Malick Sidibé’s work.

Friday, October 27 at 8 :30 PM: Concert of BOUBACAR TRAORE aka KAR KAR (Mali Blues)

From Thursday, Novembre 2 to Sunday, November 5: Le Studio photo de la Rue with FATOUMATA DIABATE
Sessions from 12pm to 2pm, 3pm to 5pm and 6pm to 8pm

Friday, November 10 at 8:30 PM: Show – Installation of OMAR VICTOR DIOP & ADAMA PARIS (Dakar-Bamako Express)

Monday, November 27 at 8 PM: Concert of TOUMANI DIABATE (Du Passé au présent, pour le futur)

Monday, December 4 at 8 PM: Concert of SONGHOY BLUES (Résistance)

From Tuesday, December 12 to Friday, December 15 : Puppets with YAYA COULIBALY (Carte blanche)
Grande parade on Tuesday from 7pm to 10pm
L’atelier de YAYA COULIBALY from Wednesday to Friday from 3pm

Thursday, January 11 at 8:30 PM: Concert of INNA MODJA (Swinging Bamako)

Monday, January 22 at 8 PM: Concert of ROKIA TRAORE (Mali’k Groove)

Monday, February 5 and Tuesday, February 6: Concerts of BALLAKE SISSOKO (Carte Blanche)
Mélodies Mandingues on Monday at 8pm
Intermède Bamakois on Tuesday from 7pm to 10pm

Saturday, February 17 at 8:30 PM: Local dance with TARAS ORCHESTRA (Bal poussière)

 

Exhibition from October 20 2017 to February 25 2018
261 boulevard Raspail 75014 Paris
9 minutes walking distance from the Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Tickets

 

‹ Return to posts